Kudos

No man can tell but he that loves his children, how many delicious accents make a man’s heart dance in the pretty conversation of those dear pledges; their childishness, their stammering, their little angers, their innocence, their imperfections, their necessities, are so many little emanations of joy and comfort to him that delights in their persons and society.

– Jeremy Taylor (1613-1667)

 

brother and sister – 16 and a bit months apart – best of friends

my son’s 19th birthday – he made it!

my daughter’s end-of-school! function (our matric farewell, other’s prom dance)

life is great!

2 thoughts on “Kudos

  1. I’ve lost some weight and have had toe surgery this year. I’m pulling out a few items that I never got rid of when I gained weight…and I’ve thrown out most of my shoes. My closet is a disaster! The problem is that I’m still wanting to lose another 10 lbs…so I don’t want to buy too much in this size. Ugh.

    Evenso…I find it better to shop all the time, and I buy more when I’m alone than when I shop with someone. I never find much that I like. Ever. So my motto is, If it fits and I love it, I ought to consider buying it. I still get into wardrobe problems, though, because I don’t often find fit-and-love clothing.

    I think I bought a pair of shoes tonight, though. The “think” part is there because I need to slip them on and wear them around house for an hour or two to make sure they don’t irritate my toe. As long as they look perfectly new, they can be returned.

    Alas!
    Jean

your thought is a gift

