Who moved my cheese?

I am not Hem(med in). The simple life of Sniff and Scurry attracts me: they search for things in life they like; unlike Hem and Haw who search for things they believe will make them happy. Maybe it’s because I’ve experienced many “handwriting on the wall” moments.  At the end of the story, Who moved My Cheese, the author writes the following: 

While Haw still had a great supply of Cheese, he often went out into the maze and explored new areas in order to stay in touch with what was happening around him. He knew it was safer to be aware of his real choices than to isolate himself in his comfort zone… Just looking ahead was becoming exciting. Knowing that he had taken a new direction nourished him and gave him strength. He had even found a better part of himself.

 This sums up my answer to the question posted in the previous post. Let’s see if the situatiion changes if I read the book again in a few months.

your thought is a gift

