string of hearts or is it hearts on a string?

Image

I met Ceropegia woodii in The Virgin Gardener – only to find out that it is a native plant of my own country! Laetitia Maklouf’s beautiful photograph convinced me to invest in one of these lovely succulents with tender trailing stems and heart-shaped leaves. After phoning ten nurseries, and glad that I didn’t rush off to the nearest one, I found two tiny hearts on a string (did I mention that the plant is a native of our country?).  It looks beautiful all year long with the additional benefit of being a succulent.

your thought is a gift

